Would you sell this guitar?

Discussion in 'Standard Guitars' started by 70Seven, May 11, 2017.

1. 70Seven

70Seven Ibanez Foerever!!!

Fellow guitarist. I need your opinions if you would sell this guitar if you were in my place.. The issue is not the guitar itself but the story of how we meet..

Basically I've been an Ibanez fanboy ever since I started playing, a long time ago. But right now Ibanez aren't the type of instrument I should be playing, not my style anymore, I'm not trying to be a shredder these days. I've been wanting to buy either a Gibson SG or a ESP E-II Eclipse, leaning toward the ESP.

Now the issue, I would need to sell one of my guitars to come up with the funds. I have two guitars, a 1991 Ibanez RG 550 that I'd never sell!! And a 2006 Ibanez RG Presting 2550 upgraded with Dimazrio PAF pickups.

Now my thoughts are sell the prestige to get close to 1000$ for it, come up with the rest and get the ESP. On paper it makes sense, but I'll explain how I purchased this guitar and tell me, could you sell this guitar?