Which DAW for windows 10?

Discussion in 'Recording Studio' started by WhoThenNow7, Jul 10, 2016.

1. WhoThenNow7

WhoThenNow7 SS.org Regular

I'm currently using cubase le4 with Windows 7.. I've been using it for a couple years but am looking to upgrade to a better computer with a more powerful processor.. I can handle the computer part, but am lost on which DAW I should be using.. Cubase le4 is not compatible with Windows 10, so I'm wondering if I should just get the latest cubase, or if I should invest time in learning a different DAW. I am by no means a professional, so that's why I'm hoping to get some of you guy's opinions. Thanks!

2. KingAenarion

KingAenarion Resident Studio Nerd

Try the Demo of Presonus' Studio One from their website, and also try Reaper. If you don't like those, just go the latest version of Cubase,

3. Handbanana

Handbanana SS.org Regular

Gotta second Studio One V3. Performance is solid. Its super easy to use. And it has a free version to give it a go before you decide to take the plunge. People around here swear by Reaper if you're not looking to spend, and pretty much every other DAW has some sort of Demo/Trial version.

4. Masoo2

Masoo2 SS.org Regular

Studio One V3 looks really, REALLY solid. I gave the demo a shot and I loved it, but I'm not sure if I should consider it or just stick with Cubase because I'm used to it.

I'd recommend you try out both the newest version of Cubase and Studio One.

5. metal_sam14

metal_sam14 Midget

Reaper is solid as a rock on my x64 Windows 10 system.

6. GuitarBizarre

GuitarBizarre Listen to physics.

If you don't want to spend money, your options are either Reaper or complete crap.

If you want to drop the required amounts on new software, then the most recent version of Cubase will, like all the versions prior, be a fantastic DAW that will do anything you can ask of it.

7. Aymara

Aymara SS.org Regular