Send me your DI guitar tracks so I can test pickups :)

Discussion in 'Pickups, Electronics & General Tech' started by 777, Feb 11, 2021.

1. 777

777 SS.Org's Irish Guy

Im looking into getting some pickups and figured since I have an Axe III I can re-amp DI tracks to see what the pickups would sound like with my rig.

Looking specifically for BKP Ragnaroks, C-Pig, C-Bomb and DiMarzio metal pickups.

Thanks!

2. DrakkarTyrannis

DrakkarTyrannis

THANK YOU. I was trying to get this started some time ago. It's like trying to fucking pull teeth around here.

3. Matt08642

Matt08642 SS.org Regular

Jamming skill level: the powers Steve Vai and Paul Gilbert are in my hands

Recording a DI I want to share: S-Sorry everyone I'm new to this, normally I can play I promise - Ok, take 47

If a tree falls in the forest, does it still make a sound?/If a guitarist only plays well when nobody can see/hear, can they even play?

Last edited: Feb 12, 2021
  4. Emperoff

Emperoff Not using 5150s Contributor

To be honest, DIs of a pickup in a different guitar than yours can give drastically different results. I only find them useful to compare different pickups IF they're recorded exactly the same way, in the same guitar.

@KnightBrolaire has a massive thread with DIs of each pickup (tested on the same guitar) that you guys can check out. Apparently plenty of people have missed it :shrug:

elkoki, Alex79 and KnightBrolaire like this.
  5. moonbox

moonbox SS.org Regular

Ok.