PSA Izotope Ozone 8 For Free

Discussion in 'Recording Studio' started by DudeManBrother, Sep 25, 2019.

  1. DudeManBrother

    DudeManBrother Hey...how did everybody get in my room?

    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    1,829
    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Location:
    Seattle
    https://www.izotope.com/en/products/ozone.html

    Izotope is about to release Ozone 9 so they’re giving away 8 (elements) free this week.

    I have the full suite and find it very useful, but the maximizer and eq are the two I use most. I believe they’re both included in the Elements package.
     
  2. Drew

    Drew Forum MVP

    Messages:
    29,351
    Likes Received:
    4,874
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Location:
    Somerville, MA
    Looks like it's a 10 day trial?

    EDIT - nope, nevermind, missed the big blue bubble at the top of the screen. :lol:
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2019
  3. TedEH

    TedEH Cromulent

    Messages:
    6,578
    Likes Received:
    2,981
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Location:
    Gatineau, Quebec
    Sweet jebus the setup for this thing is.... unstable? Crashed reaper when trying to enter the serial they give you. Good stuff.
     
  4. DudeManBrother

    DudeManBrother Hey...how did everybody get in my room?

    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    1,829
    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Location:
    Seattle
    That’s strange. I’ve installed Ozone, RX7, Nectar, and Neutron without issues, using Reaper. I think most of them I used Izotope’s install portal, but some were without it. It’s a good thing to make note of though.
     
  5. Descent

    Descent SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    1,523
    Likes Received:
    548
    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    I have 8 full suite and the Ozone 8 Elements and both are super unstable on my setup. Either as standalone or in Studio One. Had to tweak the hell out of their graphics and real time rendering to get it to work at highest latency and it is "almost" stable.

    Not a bad tool, I find I use Elements on 2 bus onlye when rendering, otherwise glitches, and it is lighter on overhead than the full suite. I've moved on to T-Racks and Lurssen mastering console, both IK products and get much better results.
     
  6. DudeManBrother

    DudeManBrother Hey...how did everybody get in my room?

    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    1,829
    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Location:
    Seattle
    Yeah it’s definitely CPU intensive. I can’t run it as a VST without some glitches typically. I run the AU, and save oversampling just before Rendering. I do the same with Fab Filter stuff too. Oversampling 32X with Pro-L2 glitches out on me, so I run the plugin and then oversample once audio is stopped.
     
  7. Element0s

    Element0s Low Fantasy/Black Denim

    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    292
    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    cool, thanks for the tip!
     
  8. buriedoutback

    buriedoutback SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    183
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Location:
    North Bay, ON
    downloaded. I'll keep this for when I build a new computer or do a complete reinstall (neither of which I need to do at the moment because hackintosh rules).
     
  9. axxessdenied

    axxessdenied Arium Addict

    Messages:
    3,590
    Likes Received:
    926
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    The Ozone Imager is great for widening on the master bus.
     
  10. Kaura

    Kaura bum

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    854
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Location:
    Vantaa, Finland
    Does it require the physical iLok? I can't seem to get it activated without one. :(
     
  11. DudeManBrother

    DudeManBrother Hey...how did everybody get in my room?

    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    1,829
    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Location:
    Seattle
    I think it normally has 2 options: iLok or “save on this computer” or however they word it. I don’t have iLok and have purchased a few different things from Izotope with no trouble.
     
  12. shnizzle

    shnizzle johnny

    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    136
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    just tried it. no iLok or anything like that required. just open it up and paste the activation code they give you, done. and it runs stable on my end. i quite like it. the master assistant is really cool to get me quickly in the ball park with the EQ balancing. thanks for the tip.
     
  13. Kaura

    Kaura bum

    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    854
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Location:
    Vantaa, Finland
    Yeah, this is the case with other stuff that I've bought that requires iLok but on this one the option to save on the computer doesn't show up. :(

    Edit: Nevermind, I opened up the plugin again. Apparently the whole iLok authentication is optional. I just authenticated the plugin without it. :D
     
  14. Drew

    Drew Forum MVP

    Messages:
    29,351
    Likes Received:
    4,874
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Location:
    Somerville, MA
    May as well grab this then even if it isn't particularly stable. What's the worst that can happen? :D

    Unrelayed, their Vinyl plugin rules, and is a free download. Great for it's intended purpose of simulating a record, but also just a really nice lo-fi filter plugin to dirty up tracks. It's one of those tools that's rarely the right tool for the job, but when it is, it RULES.
     
  15. TedEH

    TedEH Cromulent

    Messages:
    6,578
    Likes Received:
    2,981
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Location:
    Gatineau, Quebec
    In fairness - my stability comment was meant to be about the authentication process, the plugin itself might be fine.
     
  16. buriedoutback

    buriedoutback SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    183
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Location:
    North Bay, ON
    Ya I love the Vinyl plugin for lo-fi or scratchy-shitty sounds and the spin-down is cool as fuck.
     
  17. DudeManBrother

    DudeManBrother Hey...how did everybody get in my room?

    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    1,829
    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Location:
    Seattle
    Man I had no idea that Vinyl plugin existed. Thank you guys for mentioning it. It was exactly what I needed for an intro I wrote.
     
    buriedoutback likes this.
  18. Drew

    Drew Forum MVP

    Messages:
    29,351
    Likes Received:
    4,874
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Location:
    Somerville, MA
    It's awesome isn't it? One of the best free plugins in my arsenal.
     
  19. DudeManBrother

    DudeManBrother Hey...how did everybody get in my room?

    Messages:
    1,979
    Likes Received:
    1,829
    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Location:
    Seattle
    Yeah man it’s the perfect balance of simple to use and option laden. Automating that spin down effect is glorious :lol: Thanks again for mentioning it
     
  20. Drew

    Drew Forum MVP

    Messages:
    29,351
    Likes Received:
    4,874
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Location:
    Somerville, MA
    I've actually never bothered to use the spin-down. :lol:

    I need to remember to grab Ozone tonight.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.