[NGD] My 1st 7 string and 1st trem and 1st quality guitar!

Discussion in 'Sevenstring Guitars' started by oriphinz, Jan 16, 2013.

1. oriphinz

oriphinz SS.org Regular

Hi guys

I have been cruising these forums for a few months after sparking my interest in 7 strings :) after contemplating a skervesen custom i managed to talk myself out of spending $3000 aud on my 1st 7 string and 2nd guitar and into a Ibanez RG1527z!!

After a bit of looking (and missing out on quite a nice one with cl/lf combo) i came across the beauty!
    [​IMG]

It is made in a made in Japan 7 string with a bolt on 5 piece maple and wenge neck
    [​IMG]
    Gotah tunners
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Edge Zero Tremelo
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Basswood Body
    [​IMG]
    Mother of pearl inlay for the logo and fret markers [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    silky smooth frets
    [​IMG]
    A fancy lead plug that really locks on
    [​IMG]

The previous owner now (and has been for awhile) makes his own guitars and has set this up really nicely! The action is nice and low with very little fret buzz (none unless played hard) and aftermarket pickps which sound great! (a SH-2 and a SH-10 in the bridge) The wiring job looks very tidy.
    [​IMG]
    It also look like aftermarket strap buttons? but could just be that they are alot bigger than my other ibby
    [​IMG]

Also comes with a quirky Japanese manual :)
    [​IMG]
    A amazing fitted case
    [​IMG]
    With a ibanez multi tools, not sure if you can buy these serperatly but if you can every guitar owner should have one! Even has a ruler in it to measure fret height! He also included 2 sets of Ernie Ball strings to keep me going!
    [​IMG]

All and all couldn't be happier! It is a amazing guitar and blows my poor 6 string out of the water in every aspect! (Ibanez RG321EX) the tone improvement from the after market pickups is great!

Also just for completeness the rest of my setup
    [​IMG]

TLDR; (Just take me to the pics!)

2. UV7BK4LIFE