NGD! - Kramer

Discussion in 'Standard Guitars' started by Fraggle497, Jan 9, 2010.

1. Fraggle497

Fraggle497 Get to the chopper!!

I got this from my local shop (Curly Music in Liverpool,UK). I don't know much about Kramers so I'm hoping you lovely people can help enlighten me on what this beauty actually is. I got it for £50 and by part exchanging my dean vendetta 7 string in (a crime i know, but i had to have this baby).

Here are some piccys:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

A little bit about it now:

I did some digging about but not sure if what I found was right, but I think I have a Korean made striker series. Its an Inverted pointy/bannana style headstock, it has a D-tuner on the floyd rose locking trem system and its a S-S-H config, using two single coil duo rails and one humbucker quad rails.
    I have no idea what make the pick ups are but I know that pulling the tone knob up alters the humbucker sound, so it might be a coil tap or something? (im not good with hardware lol)

any help and insight would be appreciated as to what this actually is - 80s, early 90's etc.

Enjoy it anyway lol

Shawn, FYP666 and Xiphos68 like this.
  2. MaxOfMetal

MaxOfMetal Likes trem wankery. Super Moderator

That looks to be a late 90's (possibly early 00's) Kramer Striker, that was available via Music Yo, long after Kramer's take-over by Gibson.

While from what I've seen personally and heard, they are fairly hit or miss with some pretty poor QC. Though, there are plenty of gems among the shit.

If you got a good one, you certainly lucked out. Congrats man.

3. Fred

Fred SS.org Regular

I think Max is right, and that looks like a fucking beaut... Welcome to the Kramer club!

EDIT: Forgot to say - the people on the Kramer forum (http://www.kramerforum.com/) are really helpful with IDing stuff, and I'm sure they'll be able to give you an exact answer. What kind of neckplate does it have on it/what's the serial number?

4. MFB

MFB Banned