NGD: Agile Geodesic 62527

Discussion in 'Extended Range Guitars' started by littlebadboy, Jun 22, 2021.

1. littlebadboy

littlebadboy SS.org Regular

Ordered last week via Reverb, and it's finally here! The interest free option was too difficult for me to ignore.

This is a headless 6-string multi-scale Agile Geodesic 62527:

The good...
    It was good to play out of the box after tuning. It is really light! I like the resonance of this guitar, it sounds good up and down the fret with no buzzing. The pickups are okay but doesn't get my WOW. Considering that it is slanted, it seems I that I will be stuck with it.

This is my first try with fan frets. I immediately got used to it. It's different in playability but has that "this makes sense" feel. I have a 28" baritone and it was difficult to play lead on the wider spaced upper frets. This guitar has a 27-25.5" scale and I thought a multiscale would be a better option.

This is my first time trying a headless and I think I am liking it!

It is a beautiful guitar for me! Plugged it into my rig, and it was definitely rocking!

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

The bad...
    Although it is a beautiful guitar, I see some finish flaws. It seems the paint, or whatever is called, bled into the side borders.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Electronics, the pots felt nice. I liked the volume and treble sweeps. The switch feels cheap. The jack is... is that acceptable for guitars? It doesn't have coil splits, but I don't mind. It would've been nice to have. I like parallel better though.
    [​IMG]