Line 6 POD HD Thread

Discussion in 'Gear & Equipment' started by Variant, Sep 30, 2010.

  1. jmack

    jmack Member

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Location:
    FL
    I bought the 400 a few months ago, and was disappointed to how limiting it is. Switched it out for the Desktop/bean, and I'm impressed.
     
  2. leechmasterargentina

    leechmasterargentina Leandro

    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    38
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Location:
    San Juan, Argentina
    Yeah. When they were released they made a mess in my head. There's no point for 300/400 to exist. I think that Line 6 got greedy in this part.
     
  3. riffy

    riffy Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Location:
    Va.
    Both those Deizel patches sound OUTSTANDING bro!

    G



     
  4. thebunfather

    thebunfather Custom Monkey

    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    80
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Location:
    Traverse City, MI
    Both Ricky and Bobbos's Diezel patches sound sweet. I had to mod them a little for my pickups so I could use them on my newest song.

    Y'all are the shit! :metal:
     
  5. meambobbo

    meambobbo SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    58
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Location:
    New Orleans, LA
    mine is a just a variation of rick's, so give him way more credit than me. i know nothingleft helped him as well, so he should get some credit as well.
     
  6. RickyCigs

    RickyCigs Banned

    Messages:
    1,462
    Likes Received:
    66
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Glad to hear it! I'll be making some final tweaks on mine and then doing at least one new song with it in the near future. It even sounded great with my 8 string, so that's a bonus lol
     
  7. fps

    fps Kit

    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    697
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Location:
    London
    Anyone using dual amp patches, how do you find they come across live compared with single amp? I use dual amp for my live rhythm sound, it's fantastic coming out of an amp, maybe a bit fuzzy from a PA, and I have a feeling the single amp version would work better just through PA. Generalisations bla bla bla I know. But with the dual amp there is a different feel to the patches, regardless of what's going through.
     
  8. LolloBlaskhyrt

    LolloBlaskhyrt HD Pro abuser

    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    39
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Location:
    Reggio Emilia
  9. thebunfather

    thebunfather Custom Monkey

    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    80
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Location:
    Traverse City, MI
  10. RickyCigs

    RickyCigs Banned

    Messages:
    1,462
    Likes Received:
    66
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  11. thebunfather

    thebunfather Custom Monkey

    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    80
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Location:
    Traverse City, MI
    Sounds killer, man! You're a monster rhythm player!! I did the grooves. The riffs have a nice hook to them and retain the brootz!
     
  12. RickyCigs

    RickyCigs Banned

    Messages:
    1,462
    Likes Received:
    66
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada

    Thanks! I've never been told I was a monster rhythm player before lol always nice to hear.

    I've already started on my next release. It will be a 5 song ep and I plan on having vocals on all of them and possibly even real drums!
     
  13. Zorkuus

    Zorkuus SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Location:
    Finland
    Sounds killer. Is that the Diezel patch on the rhythm guitars?
     
  14. RickyCigs

    RickyCigs Banned

    Messages:
    1,462
    Likes Received:
    66
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Nope. I just made the diezel patch and the album was done 3 weeks ago. I used a different patch on almost every song, as well as some were with redwirez impulses and some weren't. I plan on making my next ep all the diezel patch. I even started recording a song or two for it that I'm going to redo with that tone.
     
  15. Rayan22

    Rayan22 Coat of Arms UAE

    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2011
    Location:
    Doha, Qatar
    I decided to make a mix comparing different types of tones to hear the difference between using a real amplifier head, VST Plug-ins, and Digital Simulators. Just wanted to put a video of the mix showing the different characteristics of each type, but all of them have their own unique feel in the mix.

    Who do you think won?! Let us know!

    Gear Used for Analog Chain:-
    TS9 (Keeley modified), Boss NS-2, MI-Effects Compressor
    Blackstar HT20 head
    Two Notes Torpedo LIVE


    Gear Used for Plug-Ins:-
    MBox Pro
    Pro Tools 8
    Waves GTR3.5

    Gear Used for Digital Chain:-
    Furman PL-Pro
    Line 6 POD HDPro

    All the tones had a slight EQ boost around 3dB between 1 - 2KHz.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J1cl-gorFSc&feature=youtu.be
     
  16. riffy

    riffy Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Location:
    Va.
    That all sounds so awesome! Great guitar playing and songs!

    Gary


     
  17. Audioworks

    Audioworks SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Location:
    Nanaimo, BC, Canada
    CHECK THIS OUT!!!! Sorry if it's been posted, but...

    I have the POD HD Bean, and I've been having trouble getting these patches to transfer over due to the different file extension. If you're in the same boat then go here!! There has been a conversion patch developed by a user for all the new HD products. AWESOME.


    http://www.jzab.de/content/pod-hd#hd300
     
  18. ALAN_C

    ALAN_C SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    87
    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Do you guys suggest using the POD HD500 through interface to computer ? Is it really better than podhd500 usb to computer ?
     
  19. Nemonic

    Nemonic SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Location:
    Opava
    It is not so easy to judge. Which interface do you mean? Cheap interface won't sound as good a high end piece.
    A lot of guys who use digital processors use an extra interface, for example Tomas Raclavsky. He connects outputs of his Axe FX into a high end interface, he even does it this way while playing live.
    Which interface do you use? Why don't you try it both ways and then compare it?
     
  20. RobPhoboS

    RobPhoboS SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    11
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Location:
    Surrey
    Why isn't this thread a 'sticky' ???
     

Share This Page