Line 6 Helix Megathread - 2.80 update

Discussion in 'Gear & Equipment' started by demorior, Jun 11, 2015.

  1. op1e

    op1e Spirit Taker

    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    545
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Location:
    Northeast Ohio
    Yep I dumb dumb
     
    sleewell likes this.
  2. sleewell

    sleewell SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    1,784
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Location:
    michigan

    So am I.

    One time I did a factory reset before doing the backup lol. Lost everything haha.

    Line 6 makes a good quick vid on YouTube about updating.
     
    op1e likes this.
  3. Boofchuck

    Boofchuck SS.org Irregular

    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    674
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    Anyone know of a way to access the tuner in snapshot mode on the hx stomp?

    I'm curious if I could assign a long press to pull up the tuner using the command center but I have no idea if or how this would be possible.

    Thanks.
     
  4. ATRguitar91

    ATRguitar91 SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    469
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Location:
    West Virginia
    Page right and action on any screen will do it, not sure otherwise without reserving FS3/4/5.
     
  5. Boofchuck

    Boofchuck SS.org Irregular

    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    674
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2014
    That is actually helpful, thank you!
     
    ATRguitar91 likes this.
  6. thebeesknees22

    thebeesknees22 SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    991
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Location:
    Le baguette land, Canada
    ok maybe dumb/crazy question

    Does anyone know if the Helix can take a Line input? I thiiiink it can?

    I was thinking of trying to reamp with it without a reamp box.

    Apollo twin line out> Helix in (pad on..miiight need to use the Aux input?) > real amp> rivera rock crusher line out> Apollo Twin IN


    I haven't tried it yet with my real amp yet. I did do a quick test with just the helix and it seeeeeeeemed to be ok. But I only spent like 2 minutes trying since I was busy with other stuff.

    Think that would work without a true reamp box or am I opening myself to a crap ton of noise and other issues?

    I know you're saying to yourself. "Why would you do that? You have a helix" lol. Don't ask. I'm just experimenting. haha
     
  7. thebeesknees22

    thebeesknees22 SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    991
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Location:
    Le baguette land, Canada
    actually nvmd, i'll just move some things around to free up a usb port. I was just being lazy and trying to get around it lol
     
  8. MASS DEFECT

    MASS DEFECT SS.ORG Infiltrator

    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    2,096
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    San Francisco, California
    Oohhh what it could be???

    FB_IMG_1626034496825.jpg
     
    ATRguitar91 likes this.
  9. laxu

    laxu SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    2,594
    Likes Received:
    1,770
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Location:
    Finland
    The announced link leads to something teased by IK Multimedia so it's not a Line6 thing at all. It's just Digital Igloo trolling a bit and a stab at how everything has an X in its name these days.
     
  10. sleewell

    sleewell SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    1,784
    Likes Received:
    2,853
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Location:
    michigan
    Helix with wireless and more dsp would be sweet.
     
  11. MASS DEFECT

    MASS DEFECT SS.ORG Infiltrator

    Messages:
    2,111
    Likes Received:
    2,096
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    San Francisco, California
    Oh man ... that got me. I wanted a Vetta III to happen badly. lol
     
  12. GunpointMetal

    GunpointMetal SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    3,422
    Likes Received:
    2,367
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011
    Location:
    Madison, WI
    I just don't want them adding wireless to a $2k device unless its G90-level quality. I had to give up on my G10S and my G30 because neither one operates very well in busy venues due to all the 2.4GHz traffic.
     

Share This Page