Is Reverb a safe platform?

Discussion in 'Beginners/FAQ' started by rippedflesh89, Sep 3, 2020.

Is it safe to purchase guitars on reverb.com?

1. Yes

39 vote(s)
    92.9%
  2. No

3 vote(s)
    7.1%
  1. rippedflesh89

rippedflesh89 SS.org Regular

Is reverb.com a safe place to purchase guitars? I've seen some sellers on there with no feedback, is that sketchy or does reverb have my back if I don't the receive the item I paid for?

2. KnightBrolaire

KnightBrolaire sso's unofficial pickup hoarder

yes. reverb has very good buyer protections.
    I've been buying and selling on there for 5 years.

USMarine75, Mboogie7 and odibrom like this.
  3. SpaceDock

SpaceDock Shred till your dead

I have had two disputes where the seller purposely hid problems with a guitar. Reverb backed me up and return/reimbursement was without problems.

4. MaxOfMetal

MaxOfMetal Likes trem wankery. Super Moderator

I've never had a major problem, but when needed they've been helpful. Much better than eBay ever was.

Obviously if something is super sketch stay away and use your best judgement, but it's probably the overall best gear buying/selling platform at the moment.

5. Randy

Randy Full on Friendship!™ Super Moderator

You can actually message Reverb and get a real person on the other end, show them the listing and ask them about any concerns you have and they'll tell you what is and isn't covered. Very helpful.

USMarine75, JimF and odibrom like this.
  6. TonyFlyingSquirrel

TonyFlyingSquirrel Cherokee Warrior

I had a seller lose something in the mail that I purchased. The seller was slow in responding, I contacted Reverb, they credited me back and found me a listing for the same item within one business day.

7. Mathemagician

Mathemagician SS.org Regular