Ibanez Rg7321 - is it good?

Discussion in 'Sevenstring Guitars' started by Prometheus, Sep 30, 2004.

1. Prometheus

Prometheus Oh no, no you don't!

Hi there

I'm posting this in two other forums, in an attempt to get maximum exposure. Here goes -

I want a seven string. I've been playing my Ibanez RG-570 for the past five years, and while I'm no Vai, I'm not bad. I always seem to write stuff that makes me go "man, I wish I had that extra string!". About the only reasonably priced seven string is the Ibanez RG7321, which actually seems to be a really decent guitar, especially for the price. I live in South Africa, so there is really no other choice.

What I need to know is, will I regret buying it? It's got all the features I want (double hum, fixed bridge, strings through body), it seems really good, but are there any pitfalls I should be aware of?

What are your opinions of this guitar? Any comments are welcome.

Thanks

2. Chris

Chris Forum MVP

I don't own one, but I liked every one that I've played. I'm not a gear snob, most of my guitars are midrange. Is it a UV7? No. Is it a nice, affordable, good sounding, good playing guitar? Absolutely.

Will you like it if you buy one? I'm going with: :yesway:

3. Metal Ken

Metal Ken Hates the Air Contributor

From what i hear its better to get a used RG7421 or RG7621 but if thats not an option, by all means.

4. Prometheus