Help!! Trying to find an ampsim version

Discussion in 'Recording Studio' started by McKay, Oct 13, 2021.

  1. McKay

    McKay ʎɐʞɔW

    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    295
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    Hi all. I had a computer crash a few months ago, and lost a lot of data. One thing I lost was a particular version of a Vadim Taranov's Mark III vst. It's the old version that had a broken GUI, only showing two knobs. He has since updated the vst to fix this, but it doesn't sound the same!!

    If anyone has a copy of this downloaded somewhere, maybe in an old zip file in your downloads, you're still using the old version I would be incredibly grateful if you could send it to me. It should only be a few mb in size.
     
  2. Turd Ferguson

    Turd Ferguson SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    210
    Joined:
    May 1, 2020
    I have a vst named MarkIII.dll. My PC says it was created February 2020, modified 11/14/2013.

    Looks like this, so I guess it's the updated version.

    I have a folder of all the free VSTs I've collected over the last 10 years...but I don't seem to have that one. :(

    mark 3.JPG
     
  3. McKay

    McKay ʎɐʞɔW

    Messages:
    1,546
    Likes Received:
    295
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    I think that's the one! For me the UI would bug and only show the two left knobs.

    There was another version that looked like this but I think it was the above one that I used.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page