Hello all-Greetings from Cyprus

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Reasoning Reflections, Dec 9, 2019.

1. Reasoning Reflections

Reasoning Reflections SS.org Regular

Hey all, my name is Panayiotis and i come from the small island of Cyprus (near Greece)
    Im a producer/engineer by profession albeit in my country that's not enough to pay the bills im afraid.
    I work as a software engineer team lead for a full time job and i have a progressive technical death metal band called Reasoning Reflections, which is a project i poured my heart and soul onto for the past 4 years(along with my other friends that we play in the band)

Anything i can help with production/recording/mixing im always happy to help and nerd out the techy juicy details :D I have a huge GAS syndrome that one day might get me in trouble with the misses but so far we are good :)
    Ill go ahead and introduce our other band members as they might pop in this account from time to time

The only one from our band thats a full time musician is our Drummer, Nakis. The rest of us are self taught and we play our instruments for give or take 10-15 years. The other guitarist is Marios, which is halfway into becoming a doctor, our bassist Sevan which is a full time chemical engineer and Alex our lead singer which is on his way to a PHD in quantum physics.

As far as our band gear goes, we play strandberg guitars, and our bassist is in between a kiesel bass or a dingwall but at he got an amazing Ibanez 5 stringer.

Glad to be on board, see you soon! :D

USMarine75 likes this.
  2. USMarine75

USMarine75 Plays Authentic ® Contributor

I was almost going to move to Nicosia for 3 years for work but that just fell through. So your post makes me sad because I really wanted to go there! :)

Reasoning Reflections likes this.
  3. Reasoning Reflections