From what year is this ESP Horizon and how much it worth?

Discussion in 'Standard Guitars' started by venndi, Nov 19, 2018.

1. venndi

venndi SS.org Regular

Hi!

I found this at my local music shop, there is no serial number, the guy is the store don't know from what year is this Horizon, but Im sure its old. What do you think, how much money should I spent for this guitar?

i-img1200x1200-1542642676vwc20i6624.jpg
    i-img1200x1200-1542642676f4eojd6624.jpg i-img1200x1200-1542642676f5ghxm6624.jpg i-img1200x1200-1542642676fstc3z6624.jpg i-img1200x1200-1542642676n67tw56624.jpg i-img1200x1200-1542642676nltfmx6624.jpg i-img1200x1200-1542642676r53j9a6624.jpg i-img1200x1200-1542642677b7wyip6624.jpg

2. MaxOfMetal

MaxOfMetal Likes trem wankery. Super Moderator

I'm thinking early 90's, like between 91' and 94', and given the going rate for stuff in that range and the condition here (not good), I'd say somewhere around $400.

I'm not an ESP expert though.

3. Andromalia

Andromalia Pardon my french

Earlier than that, the ESP licensed Floyd can be seen from 1988 if I'm correct. If mint those can reach 1200-1500 depending on the color, the one in your pics is completely destroyed though, I wouldn't buy it at all. Salvaging the trem would require way too much work.

4. feraledge

feraledge Heard the Good News about Maple Fretboards?

Another vote on late 80s. If that top mount can fit a Floyd it'd be worth more to me. It looks sick though, maple FB is killer. It's beat to shit and could use a refinish unless you don't mind. A few years ago, probably would go for $500-600 US, but ESP is up considerably right now. That condition, I wouldn't pay more than $600-700 depending on structural damage and how easily that trem can be swapped.
    That said, that damage on the backend looks considerable. Also the way the fretboard is worn makes it look more like this guitar has been just abused instead of worn in.