ENGL E530 Preamp - Shred Demo

Discussion in 'Gear & Equipment' started by Sumsar, Apr 21, 2019.

1. Sumsar

Sumsar SS.org Regular

About a month ago I did a demo with this preamp with a black metal track, and now here is another demo in a pretty different style :lol:

All guitars and bass are recorded through the ENGL E530 Preamp and I especially like it for the leads. I turned down the Hi-mid and cracked the lo-mid to make the lead parts stand out more, and I think it works well.

As with my previous demo I run the unit straight into my audio interface and then add poweramp simulation and cab IRs with Two Notes Wall of Sound - The poweramp makes a big difference.

Guitar is a Jackson Dinky DK7m sevenstring with Seymour Duncan Distortions. Bass is a Warwick Corvette DB RB.

It is my first time writing a song in this style - I have been doing the shred thing for a long time, but have never really written any songs as these days I am more into blackmetal. Never the less it is really fun to write stuff like this, starting with simple backing tracks and then trying to come up with melodic / shred ideas that is both fast, but more importantly, interesting to listen to. I dunno if I succeded, and I guess my shredsong writting abilities will improve in the future, but how am I doing so far?

Roadsterjosh and KailM like this.
  2. Sumsar

Sumsar SS.org Regular

Anyone? Is it that bad?

3. KailM

KailM SS.org Regular

I will check it out in the morning. Wife and I are watching a movie at the moment.:cheers:

Sumsar likes this.
  4. DudeManBrother

DudeManBrother Hey...how did everybody get in my room?

I think everyone gets burned out on YouTube spam. I’m not saying that’s what you are putting up, but that’s the knee jerk reaction. I think most see a YT link and exit.