Delay that works with at Line Level with Parallel Effects Loop

Discussion in 'Gear & Equipment' started by Bilbo_Baggins, Feb 15, 2019.

  1. Bilbo_Baggins

    Bilbo_Baggins New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2019
    My amp is a Framus cobra head and it has a horribly picky parallel effects loop.

    I'm looking for a Delay (digital preferable) that works with at Line Level with Parallel Effects Loop. It needs a killdry to function properly (I think). I have the MXR carbon copy deluxe (analog) and I love the sound but it has noticable volume drop when it engages. (both in loop and in front of amp).

    I'm seriously thinking of getting rid of the amp & cabinet and moving to Line 6 Helix.. maybe you guys can help!
     
  2. TheWarAgainstTime

    TheWarAgainstTime "TWAT" for short

    Messages:
    8,506
    Likes Received:
    1,229
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    I use a TC Electronic G Major in the loop of my Bogner √úberschall Twin Jet, which has a crazy hot line level loop. I also use an Ebtech LLS-2 to get the signal to a manageable level, but it may not be necessary with the Framus. The effects in the G Major are good, but pretty basic with less delay types and parameters than most dedicated delay pedals or modelers.

    My Strymon Timeline can handle line level signal and has an option for kill dry as well. It works fine with my Ultra Lead loop set to line level, but the Twin Jet will clip the input on it. The Boss DD-20 also has an option to run at line level, but I can't remember if it has a kill dry function
     
    Ribboz likes this.
  3. budda

    budda Guiterrorizer Contributor

    Messages:
    24,172
    Likes Received:
    4,574
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Location:
    London ONT
    What about modding the loop?
     
  4. Drew

    Drew Forum MVP

    Messages:
    29,345
    Likes Received:
    4,865
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Location:
    Somerville, MA
    I've been using a TC Electronics Timeline X4 which works with a hot parallel loop signal. The Line6 DL4 it replaced absolutely did NOT - setting it to 100% wet wasn't an issue, but my Roadster overdrove the front end of it (while oddly my Rectoverb and Nomad before it did not)
     
  5. StevenC

    StevenC SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    3,695
    Likes Received:
    2,404
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Eventide Timefactor has an option for line level.
     
    Given To Fly likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.