Agile vs. Schecter

Discussion in 'Sevenstring Guitars' started by Chamberlain G., Feb 18, 2020.

1. Chamberlain G.

Chamberlain G. SS.org Regular

I'm about to purchase a new 7-string and I'm stuck between these two guitars. The Agile I'm looking at comes stock with Cepheus Passive 7 pickups. I think the Schecter Diamond Series 7-strings come stock with EMGs. I play a lot of Deathcore and am looking for something that will play and sound good. So tell me which you would choose, why you would choose it, and your experience with these bad boys. Or if you have any suggestions on 7-strings under $500, bring em on. Also would you go multiscale 7 or nah? And why would you play multiscale? Thanks a lot.

2. Adieu

Adieu SS.org Regular

Sub-500, you should go used

3. Chamberlain G.

Chamberlain G. SS.org Regular

Sure, I'm open to that. But what brand used? Because I can buy an Agile brand new for less than $500.

4. Mboogie7

Mboogie7 SS.org Regular

I have no experience with Schecter, but have an interceptor 725 and it feel/sounds good for what it is. Fretwork is pretty solid too for the price point. I can’t speak to the passives you mentioned, but the little I’ve read or heard about, they’re better than given credit for.

5. xzacx

xzacx SS.org Regular

Under $500, I’d go RG7620 all day, every day—I don’t think anything will be close to as well made in that range. You might even have enough left over for new pickups, although I personally like the stock ones (lots have had them swapped already too).

Imalwayscold and littlebadboy like this.
  6. Stuck_in_a_dream

Stuck_in_a_dream SS.org Regular