WTS: Alesis Quadraverb 2 Rack Effects Processor

Discussion in 'Guitars For Sale / Trade / Wanted' started by Toshiro, Jul 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Toshiro

    Toshiro .... Contributor

    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    394
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, FL
    Item for sale: Alesis Quadraverb 2 Rack Effects Processor, with power cord and full hardbound(homemade) manual.

    Description & Condition: Used but good working condition, there's some rack-rash on the ears, and some scratching on the top, bottom, and sides. It works great though(the input/mix knobs could use some cleaning), and the marks are not visible with the unit rackmounted.

    Great sounding effects unit, with EQ(graphic and numerous parametric), Chorus, Flange, Phase, muti Delays, tons of great reverbs, and lots more.

    PDF of the manual can be downloaded here: http://www.alesis.com/downloads/manuals/QuadraVerb2_Manual.pdf

    Photos:
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Asking Price: $100 Shipped in CONUS.

    My Location: Daytona Beach, FL USA

    Terms of Sale/Purchase: Paypal, money order, or cashier's check only..

    Other Information: E-mail me at rgmetal(at)gmail.com with any questions.
     
  2. theunforgiven246

    theunforgiven246 BEHOLD KLUMPAMUS PRIME!

    Messages:
    1,497
    Likes Received:
    43
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Location:
    Ohio
    i'm interested but i would like to hear some samples if possible. also what does the pitch shifter do? is that like the whammy pedel? also would i be able to change channels on my amp with that depending on what preset i have selected at the time? sorry for all of the questions.
     
  3. Toshiro

    Toshiro .... Contributor

    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    394
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, FL
    I'll see what I can do, but it would have to be direct into the PC.

    The tracking is no where near that of a Whammy pedal, but it's a similar effect.

    No, it won't control outside items, sorry.
     
  4. theunforgiven246

    theunforgiven246 BEHOLD KLUMPAMUS PRIME!

    Messages:
    1,497
    Likes Received:
    43
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Location:
    Ohio
    its still a damn good price. and the not changing my amp... i guess i have to be less lazy and do both myself :lol: how many effects can be used at once? and wht kind of footswitch would work best? i was thinking about getting the Behringer FCB-1010 to go with any rack processor i would get. also what version is the software?
     
  5. Toshiro

    Toshiro .... Contributor

    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    394
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, FL
    Hmm... Some of the stock presets use 4 chorus's in a row... lol The manual explains it pretty well, but it uses effects blocks, up to 8 per patch. They work like little pedals that you can "rout" into each other with digital patch cords. You're only really limited but how much memory you use(some of the high-end reverbs take up most of the memory, and there are only so many modulation things you can have in a single preset).

    I used an FBC1010 with it, so that shouldn't be a problem. :)
     
  6. theunforgiven246

    theunforgiven246 BEHOLD KLUMPAMUS PRIME!

    Messages:
    1,497
    Likes Received:
    43
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Location:
    Ohio
    hmmm well i really want to get into some reck based effects but i red the reviews for it and some were good but i dont know.... it seems like i'd have no idea what i was doin.
     
  7. Chris

    Chris metalguitarist.org Forum MVP

    Messages:
    18,861
    Likes Received:
    4,161
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Location:
    Boston, Mass
    Is there a stock patch on that called "Waterfalls", by any chance?
     
  8. Toshiro

    Toshiro .... Contributor

    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    394
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, FL
    Any piece of digital gear has a learning curve. :) Pedals are the only way to avoid menus, patches, and presets, IMO. This isn't that much harder to edit once you get used to the interface than any other piece of gear, it's just very flexable, and because of that you may need to do somethings over and over on every patch.

    I made 2 clips for you. One distorted, one clean. J-Station with nothing but the amp and cab models on, into the Quad2, then right into my sound card. I just scrolled through the user presets. lol

    Dirty(1.5mB):
    http://www.digitalsoundplanet.com/Members/000114294_000029635.mp3

    Clean(3.7mB):
    http://www.digitalsoundplanet.com/Members/000114294_000029634.mp3

    Nope, sorry... Maybe it was on the Original Quad, or the Quad GT?
     
  9. theunforgiven246

    theunforgiven246 BEHOLD KLUMPAMUS PRIME!

    Messages:
    1,497
    Likes Received:
    43
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Location:
    Ohio
    thanks for the clips. it sounds pretty good, good enough for what i would use it for.. but does the delay have the overflow thing when you switch to different patchs?
     
  10. theunforgiven246

    theunforgiven246 BEHOLD KLUMPAMUS PRIME!

    Messages:
    1,497
    Likes Received:
    43
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Location:
    Ohio
    ok if it passes the band test i think i will get it (the band test is to let my band listen to the samples and if they like it i will buy it, but i already like it but then need to like it too if that makes any sence).
     
  11. Toshiro

    Toshiro .... Contributor

    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    394
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, FL
    Nope, sorry, they cut off when you switch patches... Have to have a dual processor unit(like the high-end Digitech 21xx series) to have that work, IIRC.

    Let me know, if it doesn't sell to you it's probably going on E(vil)bay, since the only other bite I've gotten has gone silent. ;)
     
  12. theunforgiven246

    theunforgiven246 BEHOLD KLUMPAMUS PRIME!

    Messages:
    1,497
    Likes Received:
    43
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Location:
    Ohio
    ok it passed the band test. so how do you want me to pay for it?
     
  13. Toshiro

    Toshiro .... Contributor

    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    394
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, FL
    PM'd you. :)
     
  14. Toshiro

    Toshiro .... Contributor

    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    394
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, FL
    Sold pending payment. :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page