What to run my x3 pro on?

Discussion in 'Gear & Equipment' started by L1ght, Jun 15, 2012.

  1. L1ght

    L1ght Truth Over Triumph

    Messages:
    1,410
    Likes Received:
    188
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Location:
    New Jersey
    So my question is, if I wanted to use the x3 pro to its full potential, should i run it through my 6505+ combo amp, or get a full range powered monitor or poweramp?

    I would definitely want to use the different cabs available...

    Thanks!
     
  2. Leuchty

    Leuchty Previously CYBERSYN

    Messages:
    6,692
    Likes Received:
    385
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    Sunny Coast, Australia
    If you want to use the onboard cabs?

    Powered monitor.
     
    L1ght likes this.
  3. L1ght

    L1ght Truth Over Triumph

    Messages:
    1,410
    Likes Received:
    188
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I'm looking at a single Alto TS115A. What do you guys think? Will only be used for bedroom use, and occasionally used to jam with another guitarist and drummer.
     
  4. Leuchty

    Leuchty Previously CYBERSYN

    Messages:
    6,692
    Likes Received:
    385
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    Sunny Coast, Australia
    Perfect, IMO.
     
  5. L1ght

    L1ght Truth Over Triumph

    Messages:
    1,410
    Likes Received:
    188
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Nice. I'll probably buy it then lol.
     
  6. Chris O

    Chris O Not The Dude...

    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    258
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Location:
    St. Paul, MN
    If you want to use the cab sims, then an FRFR setup is the ONLY way to go. If you used a power amp/cab setup, it would sound "off". That said, since I know what my favorite cab/speaker combo is, I run the power amp/cab setup with all my modeling gear.

    Nice score, BTW. I'd love to find a cheap used one.
     
  7. L1ght

    L1ght Truth Over Triumph

    Messages:
    1,410
    Likes Received:
    188
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Thanks! I definitely got lucky lol. It was pretty hard to track this one down anyways.. :/

    I definitely want to use the onboard cabs, so I'm going with those Altos for sure!
     

Share This Page