Two-Notes Torpedo Captor

Discussion in 'Gear & Equipment' started by maggotspawn, Jan 20, 2017.

  1. maggotspawn

    maggotspawn SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    90
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA.
  2. oniduder

    oniduder HONKEY DONKEY

    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    408
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Location:
    the metro, sc
    interesting, you could easily use the two notes software, and this all of a sudden becomes a powerhouse

    love it!
     
  3. JD27

    JD27 ESP Cult Member

    Messages:
    3,935
    Likes Received:
    1,101
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Location:
    Maryland
    That has a lot of features for the price.
     
  4. bnzboy

    bnzboy youtube.com/bnzboy

    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    71
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Location:
    London, ON
    I am not the most techy guy out there but is there any option to have ohms selectable in one device rather than owning individual units for different ohm? Maybe this is a technical limitation.
     
  5. JD27

    JD27 ESP Cult Member

    Messages:
    3,935
    Likes Received:
    1,101
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Location:
    Maryland
    The Reload does just that, so it can be done.
     
  6. mongey

    mongey SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    2,009
    Likes Received:
    109
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2012
    Location:
    the gong - Australia
    Yeah I saw it yesterday. It's a great product. If I didnt it have the live I'd be all over one.
     
  7. decoy205

    decoy205 SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    436
    Likes Received:
    13
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Location:
    NJ
    I could definitely use something like this. Good price point.
     
  8. HeHasTheJazzHands

    HeHasTheJazzHands greg rulz ok

    Messages:
    20,815
    Likes Received:
    2,094
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Probably to keep the price down. Cheaper to have it fixed than to have it selectable.

    The Mesa Cabclone is the same. Had to buy 4 separate units for different ohms.
     
  9. PBGas

    PBGas SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    1,113
    Likes Received:
    86
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Very cool! Great price for what it does as well!
     
  10. sylcfh

    sylcfh SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    68
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Location:
    stankonia


    How expensive could it possibly be? My Mini Mass wasn't even $150 and has a 3 way resistance switch.
     
  11. HeHasTheJazzHands

    HeHasTheJazzHands greg rulz ok

    Messages:
    20,815
    Likes Received:
    2,094
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Location:
    Louisiana
    The MiniMASS is recommended for 35w amplifiers, doesn't have a built-in cab sim, isn't reactive... It's a way more stripped down unit than the MiniMASS.
     
  12. odibrom

    odibrom .

    Messages:
    2,028
    Likes Received:
    208
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2014
    Location:
    Unknown
    School me please, what is the difference between reactive and non reactive loadboxes?

    These caught my attention...
     
  13. feraledge

    feraledge Black Walnut Pounding Bragger Contributor

    Messages:
    5,159
    Likes Received:
    1,699
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Location:
    Salem, MO
    Opinion needed. I rarely if ever use my Torpedo Live aside from when it's hooked up to my computer for recording anyways, in which case I'm usually already running the Remote. Is there any reason I shouldn't just sell what I have, buy this (I'm more likely to use an attenuator on a day-to-day basis), and be able to use WOS for recording just the same?
     
  14. JD27

    JD27 ESP Cult Member

    Messages:
    3,935
    Likes Received:
    1,101
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Location:
    Maryland
    If I didn't already own the Reload, this would have been a better solution for me.
     
  15. feraledge

    feraledge Black Walnut Pounding Bragger Contributor

    Messages:
    5,159
    Likes Received:
    1,699
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Location:
    Salem, MO
    Sold. So from what you're understanding, you can do what I would like to do and what you do in terms of recording through WOS?
     
  16. JD27

    JD27 ESP Cult Member

    Messages:
    3,935
    Likes Received:
    1,101
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Location:
    Maryland
    Yup, you can still use the WOS plugin in your DAW with this.
     
  17. feraledge

    feraledge Black Walnut Pounding Bragger Contributor

    Messages:
    5,159
    Likes Received:
    1,699
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Location:
    Salem, MO
    NM, got my answer. Awesome, time to sell my Live.
    [​IMG]

    Edit: ninja'ed!
     
  18. JD27

    JD27 ESP Cult Member

    Messages:
    3,935
    Likes Received:
    1,101
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Location:
    Maryland
    If this was out last year, I would have just bought this instead. I could get an 8 ohm version and use it with everything I own. My Mesa's are all 8 ohm and my EVH/Orange can be lowered to 8 ohm. Would have saved me some money. :lol:
     
  19. feraledge

    feraledge Black Walnut Pounding Bragger Contributor

    Messages:
    5,159
    Likes Received:
    1,699
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Location:
    Salem, MO
    It's never to late. I'm literally listing my Live as we speak.
     
  20. Hachetjoel

    Hachetjoel Ibanez whore Contributor

    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    94
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    Location:
    Orient ohio
    I am pretty sure I need to buy this
     

Share This Page