Thoughts on Invictus Guitars

Discussion in 'Luthiery, Modifications & Customizations' started by Haliphron, Apr 12, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Haliphron

Haliphron SS.org Regular

Hey everyone, I recently received a quote for a custom 7 from Invictus Guitars and they seem like a legitimate company, but I am hardcore skeptic when it comes to give a company I have no experience with hundreds of dollars over the internet to another country (I'm American by the way). If anyone can put my paranoia to rest about them I would appreciate it, because they look like they make sick instruments and I want one!:hbang:

2. FrancescoFiligoi

FrancescoFiligoi Count Blastula

I've never tried one, but aesthetically they almost make me throw up. That's just me though. Maybe look into Strictly 7 since you're in the US? Siggery also has a good reputation and very fair prices. And of course there's Carvin, but it's not full custom...

3. mphsc

mphsc lover of fine woods

I got a quote too, but the numbers kept changing. They seem reputable & I like the Axis 8, but the shipping was enough to kill it for me. I'm debating a build with Jim at S7, really good guys from what I seen thur far & have a build going w/KxK... :yesway:

Someone posted in the build section on someone's else's Invictus thread & said his Invictus he received was shit. :scratch:

My advise would be to shop around first unless you're set on their body styles.

4. TheBigGroove

TheBigGroove SS.org Regular

After talking with them a bit and checking out their FB for a few weeks, in my opinion their pretty understaffed for their order volume...seems like they've gotten a pretty big following once they started posting about Vildhjarta and Born of Osiris

5. Haliphron

Haliphron SS.org Regular