NGD: Ruokangas Unicorn

Discussion in 'Standard Guitars' started by -JeKo-, Dec 2, 2017.

1. -JeKo-

-JeKo- SS.org Regular

People here @ Sevenstring.org aren't probably too familiar with Ruokangas Guitars (from Finland) so I figured I'd share this with you guy as well. I've been eyeing their guitars for about 7-8 years now and I finally took the plunge. Unicorn is their take on LP/single-cut style guitar (as you can probably tell ;) ). I've always had trouble finding a decent Les Paul and I've given up so many times... This, however, solves all the problems! You get top-notch build quality, best hardware etc. It's simply one of the nicest feeling guitars I've ever played. The satin finish on the back of the neck as well as their superior SS-fret job makes it a breeze to play this thing! BTW, look at those fret ends:village:

Does anyone here have a Ruokangas? The Hellcat and Aeon are their 24-fret models. Pricey guitars I admit that but what you get is an instrument for the rest of your life.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Last edited: Dec 2, 2017
  2. silverabyss

silverabyss J. Custom taste, Gio budget Contributor

Stunning, that looks like a keeper :yesway:

3. Matt08642

Matt08642 SS.org Regular

Holy shit, those frets look immaculate, and the fret ends looks smooth as hell. Also, that action has to be like what, less than 1mm?

4. Musiscience

Musiscience Hail the Ibbyborn!

HNGD, this looks like one hell of a great guitar!

5. Dyingsea

Dyingsea SS.org Regular

Anything Ruokangas is exceptional.

6. -JeKo-

-JeKo- SS.org Regular

It's a little higher than that but still super easy to play. The fret ends themselves are a piece of art.

7. odibrom

odibrom .

That is how Gibson should be working... How does it play?

8. jephjacques

jephjacques BUTTS LOL

Understated in the absolute best way :yesway:

9. gunshow86de

gunshow86de Beef Jerky Time Contributor

The Unicorn has been one of my "bucket list" guitars for a while now. Congrats :yesway:

-JeKo- likes this.