NAD: Rocktron Velocity 300

Discussion in 'Gear & Equipment' started by AxeArchangel, Jul 24, 2012.

  1. AxeArchangel

    AxeArchangel SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    13
    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Got my Rocktron Velocity 300 Power Amplifier today to be used with my POD HD500. So excited about this setup and hoping it will work great when I play live shows and rehearsals. Obviously, I will just run the POD HD500 directly when recording.

    Here's the poor quality (sorry) pics of the beast:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Thanks for viewing!
     
  2. Stealthdjentstic

    Stealthdjentstic Banned

    Messages:
    21,243
    Likes Received:
    2,491
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, Canadia
    Nice, I have one I found for $60 locally! I find them to be a little stale but they are good for what they are. Make SURE you play around with the definition control, its the key to getting rid of that staleness and harsh high end you sometimes get with modellers. On my 7421 I find myself setting it a little above 12 and on my Loomis i kept it a bit below 12 and on my OAF I tend to leave it in the middle or turn it up just a bit.
     
  3. AxeArchangel

    AxeArchangel SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    13
    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
  4. Stealthdjentstic

    Stealthdjentstic Banned

    Messages:
    21,243
    Likes Received:
    2,491
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, Canadia
    Yeah I gotcha :)
     
    AxeArchangel likes this.
  5. AxeArchangel

    AxeArchangel SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    13
    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Thanks for the help man! Highly appreciated.
     

Share This Page