Mooer Ocean Machine, How To Hook Up?

Discussion in 'Beginners/FAQ' started by Nile, Nov 9, 2018 at 6:26 PM.

  1. Nile

    Nile Giver of the Likes

    Messages:
    2,149
    Likes Received:
    59
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Location:
    Canby, MN
    How am I supposed to set this thing up? I've tried running cables all different ways. I tried the FX loop set up in the instructions but it doesn't have any affect on the sound. Any way i set it up I either get no sound at all or I get everything else but the pedal itself.
     
  2. noise in my mind

    noise in my mind SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    1,041
    Likes Received:
    132
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Try GTR to Mooer input with more output to the input of your amp to see if it's working. It could be a dud.
     
  3. Nile

    Nile Giver of the Likes

    Messages:
    2,149
    Likes Received:
    59
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Location:
    Canby, MN
    Tried every way of doing it, it's probably a dud then.
     
  4. The 1

    The 1 SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    64
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    I have mine hooked up to the FX Loop using the "Left/Mono" input/output jacks.

    I'm assuming you've also tried messing with the pedal knobs? Because if you have the "Mix" knobs turned all the way down, then you would just get straight guitar sound with no effects sounds.

    Otherwise, it may be a dud.
     

Share This Page