Hey there!

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Patri_MA_Ruiz, Oct 27, 2017.

1. Patri_MA_Ruiz

Patri_MA_Ruiz SS.org Regular

Hello everyone! My name is Patricia Martínez-Abarca Ruiz but I would highly prefer to be called Patri Grief. I've been playing guitar since I was 9 years old but there's still a whole guitar world to explore. That's why I'm here. :) It's so nice to meet you and I hope I'll learn tons from you guys.

pondman likes this.
  2. mikestamper

mikestamper Ended By Error

Hi, Patri, and be welcome again!! :D. You've started at a very young age! I started ten years older than you, and I always hoped to start younger. But there's still a long way forward! We're are all here to learn together! :)

3. Patri_MA_Ruiz

Indeed! I really think that even if I started young, I didn't really learnt as much as I should. When you're a kid you don't pay as much attention so I've lost a lot of time. I wouldn't consider myself "as good" even if it's been a lot of time playing. Anyway, I also believe that you always have to have something else to learn. :)

pondman likes this.
  4. bostjan

bostjan MicroMetal Contributor

Welcome!

Yeah, I came here years ago, because there were so many cool topics and it seemed like people here really knew their stuff. It's mostly different people here now, but the depth of knowledge hasn't changed, really, except for the massive setback when I joined.

Do you play seven string guitar? What sorts of guitars do you use? What sort of music do you play?

We have a lot of six, seven, and eight string players, a few 9+, and a smattering of bassists (the site long ago merged with an extended range guitar and bass site), drummers, vocalists, and even beyond. I'd feel confident saying that most of the general music taste here is a little biased toward metal and progressive music, but there is a diversity of tastes here as well: punk, rock, jazz, blues, country, traditional Bulgarian music, you name it.

Patri_MA_Ruiz likes this.