GPX to GP5 ?

Discussion in 'Music Theory, Lessons & Techniques' started by cult-leader-of-djent, Nov 5, 2012.

  1. Eptaceros

    Eptaceros Wayfarer

    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    98
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Location:
    Brooklyn
  2. metalfiiish

    metalfiiish SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
  3. jonajon91

    jonajon91 New Picture

    Messages:
    2,152
    Likes Received:
    123
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2012
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Tuxguitar mostly works, but there are little things like it putting in an extra repeat every time there is one.
     
  4. The Omega Cluster

    The Omega Cluster n00b

    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    126
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Location:
    QC, Canada
    GP6 sucks balls. When exporting a .gpx to a .gp5, many things can and will go wrong. Same when you export to MIDI. And alternatively some things will go wrong when reading a .gp5 on GP6.

    I really (and hopelessly) hope that GP7 is a new GP5 that actually works on Mac as well (I'm stuck with GP6).
     
  5. Lorcan Ward

    Lorcan Ward 7slinger Contributor

    Messages:
    4,391
    Likes Received:
    771
    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Location:
    Ireland
    Fixed that
     

Share This Page