Dfh superior problems...

Discussion in 'Recording Studio' started by NOCrg7321, Feb 4, 2008.

  1. NOCrg7321

    NOCrg7321 SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Location:
    Salinas, CA
    i just recently bought dfh superior and it does sound very good, but my computer has a lot of trouble running it with other vst's that i use for keyboard sounds. i have enough ram i am assuming (2 gigs) but im not so sure about my processor(an older intel pentium 4 3.0ghz w/ hyper thread). does anyone know which intel socket 775 processors are really good for recording?
     
  2. KaLeVaLA

    KaLeVaLA Sir Mix-A-Lot

    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    129
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Location:
    Norway
    i would think that your computer would manage to run DFHS and other vst`s at the same time with no trouble.

    I use the Intel Quad2 Core processor...its absolutely wicked safe!
     
  3. Shikaru

    Shikaru Mechanical Thunder Contributor

    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    93
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Have you tried the 16-bit and/or TPC modes in the construction window? I find they really help when programming and then you can bounce it down for full quality once you're happy with the drums.
     
  4. Ishan

    Ishan Giant Fridge Magnet Contributor

    Messages:
    4,079
    Likes Received:
    219
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Location:
    Paris, France.
    If your multi track software allow it, just freeze the track (ie : prerender the track in a wav file) so your computer don't have to render it in real time.
     
  5. NOCrg7321

    NOCrg7321 SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Location:
    Salinas, CA
    i would think that it should run fine too, but there are always these really random cpu spikes everywhere :wallbash: but thanks for the advice! i was actually wondering about purchasing a dual/ quad core cpu

    no, actually, but i totally forgot that those features were even there haha, thanks i'll try it and see what's up.
     
  6. KaLeVaLA

    KaLeVaLA Sir Mix-A-Lot

    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    129
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    Location:
    Norway
    That should def. work out!
    Thats what they reccommend on toontrack if you dont have a too powerfull computer to run it with!
     
  7. keithb

    keithb Forum MVP

    Messages:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    95
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    USA
    :agreed:
     

Share This Page