Any other vegans?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle, Health, Fitness & Food' started by Ebart, Nov 14, 2015.

1. Ebart

Ebart SS.org Regular

Since 1996 myself...

Also straight edge since '94.

2. Cobra

Cobra SS.org Regular

I'M VEGAN! sorry, it had to come out that way. I got so excited. I'm kind of straight edge, I just don't fancy alcohol anymore (I bought a beer the other day and I had one sip and poured it down the sink lol) and I've never smoked a sigarete, no drugs etc.

3. odibrom

odibrom .

+1 since 1995.

Smoke free, drunk free since ever. Lungs clean and no alcohol in the blood. The hardest part of this was/is acceptance from family...

4. Ivars V

Ivars V SS.org Regular

Another fellow vegan here! :)

5. DudeManBrother

DudeManBrother Blames it on "the rain"

I'm a newb. I decided to become vegan about 2 weeks ago. I have been eating raw fruits, vegetables, nuts, and local spring water everyday for about two months, but just ate whatever my wife cooked for dinner. I finally had to cut that out.
    It's amazing how people react, like my eating habits have some adverse effect on others.

6. All_¥our_Bass

All_¥our_Bass Deathly Chuuni

7. Humanoid

Humanoid SS.org Regular

That's normal. For some reason people think you're trying to be better than they are. They cannot accept that and try to attack you for various reasons.

And yeah, stopped eating meat about year ago. No regrets :)

8. odibrom

odibrom .

Aahh, the black metal vegan chef... intelligent stuff there. Well, I must say that I am not totally vegan, I still eat some eggs cheese and yogurts once in a while. I don't cook with those however.

Yep, being vegetarian or vegan is the new outcast... and how about when you start hearing that vegans/vegetarians only eat salads on the radio?

9. Humanoid

Humanoid SS.org Regular

Yup.. we eat only carrots and salads :)

10. CaptainD00M

CaptainD00M Lungsman