A Workout Program Based on these Available Machines...

Discussion in 'Lifestyle, Health, Fitness & Food' started by leandroab, Jan 9, 2015.

1. leandroab

leandroab Stay Negative™

I haven't worked out for the last three and a half years and I need to get back. I've worked out for two years straight before this long break. Since then I got pretty sedentary, and with a considerable beer belly.

Today I find myself living abroad for 4 months, and my finances are strict (no money for gym subscription). The condo I live in has a gym, but it has limited equipment for weight training. Since I always worked out in "regular" gyms, I always had supervision of a professional, which would also create a workout program based on my goals (muscle hypertrophy). Since I have no knowledge of the mechanics of the exercises, which muscles are isolated and etc, I don't find myself capable to create my own workout plan, since that could have dangerous results.

With that considered, I would like to know what is the best that I can get, with the following machines, to work as most muscle groups as possible:

Low row/Lat pull down machine (wide bar and v bar)
    Seated leg extension/curl machine
    Flat Bench Press Machine
    Ab bench

Unfortunately, there are no dumbells, bars, etc. I have to work with what it's available.

Can I get a decent (not perfect, ideal. But decent.) workout with these machines? If so, what exercises, reps, rest days, etc?

I'm:
    5'7" 150 pounds
    Probably 20-30% bodyfat

Thanks!

2. leandroab

leandroab Stay Negative™

No one? Dammit :erk:

3. Ibanezsam4

Ibanezsam4 SS.org Regular

I got you buddy.

So because you have so few machines i would say do them all in a circuit like so:

Flat bench: 3 sets, 12 reps

Lat pulldown (widebar): 3 sets 12 reps

Back row: 3 sets 12 reps

Do 3 sets of body weight jumping squats: 3 sets, 12-15 reps (go higher if need be)

leg extension: 3 sets 10 reps

leg curl: 3 sets, 10 reps

abs: 3 sets, As Many Reps As Possible