2x NAD (well digital amps anyway) - Digitech GSP1101

Discussion in 'Gear & Equipment' started by Mordacain, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. Mordacain

    Mordacain 1-watt brigadier

    Messages:
    5,421
    Likes Received:
    419
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Not sure if this should NAD or NFX day tagged but it is what it is. So I get home today and what do I have waiting on my doorstep baking in the scorching South Carolina sun and humidty but this:

    [​IMG]

    @*#*$*%***@* UPS!!!!!

    However, while warm to the touch, nothing appears overtly melted.:

    [​IMG]

    This is a B-Stock unit AMS had marked down an extra $50 over the weekend to $350 *score*! :cool: Not looking too bad so far... this is the only sign I could find that it was used at all:

    [​IMG]

    I can live with a little rack rash for $150 off retail... provided of course everything works....which I have not been able to test just yet.

    One more pick for glory:

    [​IMG]:bowdown:
     
  2. romper_stomper

    romper_stomper ((AETOS))

    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    226
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Location:
    Hot Springs, AR
    That looks nice! Id like to hear one.
     
  3. Harry

    Harry Doom man of Doom. Contributor

    Messages:
    8,132
    Likes Received:
    578
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Location:
    Melbourne, Aus
    Congrats!
     
  4. metal_sam14

    metal_sam14 Tard

    Messages:
    2,484
    Likes Received:
    363
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Location:
    Launceston, Tasmania
    Welcome to the club bro :yesway:
     
  5. Bevo

    Bevo SS.org Regular

    Messages:
    2,372
    Likes Received:
    184
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    If it has not been updated, should say Beta on start up get er done!
    Lots of fun to be had.

    What amp are you using?
     
  6. Mordacain

    Mordacain 1-watt brigadier

    Messages:
    5,421
    Likes Received:
    419
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Well, for the moment I've only tried it through the Blackstar HT-5 in the loop. Granted I only got to play with it for about 2 hours last night and that was just updating it to C48 and playing through the presets a few times.

    A couple of folks have kindly offered to send my C49 so I'm going to hold off making some presets until I get that loaded. I think I'm going to try running it into the input of the HT5 and setup the effects loop...maybe try running stereo into the egnater effects loop and see what it sounds like....so much to play with.

    Also going to see if I can run the preamp section of the HT5 into the 1101 and try some recordings that way once I get a feel for it.
     
  7. op1e

    op1e Blood_Lust:Unlimited

    Messages:
    2,234
    Likes Received:
    101
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Location:
    Northeast Ohio
    You'll get good results setting up the amp loop and using a boost + post eq. Did it with my mp-1. Not using anything but the 1101 now, cant get better than the e530 patch by Singtall/s7eve. Plus stereo FTW.
     

Share This Page