20 year old guitarist seeking signed, nationally touring act.

Discussion in 'Musician Classifieds' started by TyrelLynes, Aug 4, 2012.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TyrelLynes

TyrelLynes SS.org Regular

Hi my name Is Tyrel Lynes. I've been playing guitar for about 8 years now and I can play just about anything. I've played all kinds of styles, from blues, to Jazz, to Classic Rock, to Technical Death Metal. My gear consists of a Gibson Les Paul Standard that I upgraded, a PRS Mark Tremonti SE as a back up, My amp is a Traynor YCS Custom Special 100H, right now I'm running an Avatar cab loaded with Celestian Vintage 30's that I'm going to trade in for for the matching ab for the head. I run all Monster cables only, I have a Damn good wireless, and I got some pedals in a pedal board. I can't read music, and I don't know a ton about theory, but I can play anything, and I write my own music as well. I have a "look" that attracts kids, and I'm looking to play something almost mainstream, in the veil of The Word Alive, Periphery, Asking Alexandria, you know, something to make money, but I want it to shred hard. but hey, if there any prog metal bands out there that are looking for a 6 stringer who knows how to "djent" out, and shred hard, I'm down for that too. So if you're interested, hit me up, if you got material you want me to learn, to test my chops, send me something you've written. Serious bands only please.

Yaris likes this.
  2. eventhetrees

eventhetrees What's a Panini?

:lol:

...not sure if trolling or serious...

This is probably the LEAST likely means of joining a *signed* and *touring* band. I -- I'm just gonna stop there...

3. sixxgunneruv777bk

sixxgunneruv777bk SS.org Regular

Agreed.
    Yikes~

4. Michael T

Michael T Sea Turtles mate Contributor

............. :scratch:

5. MJS

MJS .

Sounds legit - you're hired. Go wait on your front porch with all your gear and the tour bus will be there to pick you up shortly.