homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Site Updates & Support > Site News & Support
Heritage Guitar Talk - Click here! LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Site News & Support Contests, updates, additions & otherwise. If you have problems/suggestions, this is the place as well.

Like Tree107Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-08-2012, 04:32 PM   #1
SS.org Regular

PetrucciVai is a jewel in the rough
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SS.org mobile phone app

Good news, an SS.org android app is currently in progress!

I've always wanted a mobile app to browse SS.org and I started learning android development back in the spring and a few weeks ago I decided to take a stab at making a SS.org app of my own, kind of just as a proof of concept type of thing. So far everything I have tried to implement is working as far as I can tell and I plan on fully implementing it as a complete app, unless I run into any problems. Just wanna let the community know in case anyone was in my shoes and wanted a SS.org app to use!

MODS: if this is against any forum policies or anything please let me know. obviously I haven't released anything for anyone else to use because its just a prototype at this point, but I don't wanna piss anyone off!

If anyone is interested in helping me design the app and has any UI design or photoshop/fireworks/etc experience PM me! I could use some help making it look sleek and sexy.

Also, for those of you wondering, if I can complete the android version as a 100% fully working app I do plan on making an iPhone version, possibly a windows phone version as well if there is any interest.
troyguitar and Transmissions like this.
PetrucciVai is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Unread 07-08-2012, 04:34 PM   #2
Awwww Yeaaaah
Super Moderator