homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Music Discussion > Music Theory, Lessons & Techniques
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Music Theory, Lessons & Techniques Discussions on Theory, member submitted lessons, practice regimens and everything else.

View Poll Results: Do you miss that newbie satisfaction feeling?
Yes. Ahh...good times good times...staying up until 1 in the morning trying to get that lick down 14 27.45%
No way! I wouldn't go back and experience that even if I had a timemachine. 18 35.29%
Sometimes. 19 37.25%
Voters: 51. You may not vote on this poll

Old 04-18-2006, 03:25 PM   #1
Mastodon
Songs about My Cats

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Do you miss that newbie satisfaction feeling?

I was just flipping through my music binder and I went way to the back. I started playing through the songs really slowly like I did when I was first learning and this question popped into my head.

It has only been 2 years but I remember when I had trouble transitioning from the single notes to the power chords in the opening of Master of Puppets.

I'm sure you still get a cool sensation of satisfaction when you nail something down but it was different when you were first learning. It was more of a feeling of "Yes, holy crap I'm doing it! I'm learning the guitar!"

Mastodon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2006, 04:37 PM   #2
maskofduality
Brandeis Sophomore

When I finally start shredding i'm pretty sure i'll have that newbie satisfaction. i'm pretty tired of only being able to do jazz/blues solos.
maskofduality is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2006, 09:16 PM   #3
David
je t'aime

Quote:
Originally Posted by maskofduality
When I finally start shredding i'm pretty sure i'll have that newbie satisfaction. i'm pretty tired of only being able to do jazz/blues solos.