homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Music Discussion > Recording Studio
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter
  
Recording Studio Discussion on everything recording based, such as mixing, mastering, mics, monitors and other gear.

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-11-2012, 05:02 AM   #1
ss.org Regular
 
amongor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 63
Thanked: 3
amongor is a jewel in the rough
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Axe fx II + Pro Tools 10, every things completely screwed...

So I have been using my axe fx for about a month now, with Pro Tools 10 (which i had previously from the 11R). Tonight I try to open a session, said "the playback engine doesn't support a sample rate of 0hz"... ?! Then I try a new file, and it said "pro tools could not create a new document because assertion in...".

I restarted my mac, then tried again, seemed to make a new session just fine.
Started some recording, and I was getting immense latency, like having a tape echo on, then it started crackling and distorting, ridiculously...

I can record midi stuff fine, but nothing using the axe fx, without it having like a whole second of latency and a ridiculous amount of crackling and distortion...
amongor is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

__________________
This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on SevenString.org
   
Unread 06-11-2012, 08:48 AM   #2
Resident Studio Nerd
 
KingAenarion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 2,950
Thanked: 19
KingAenarion is a glorious beacon of lightKingAenarion is a glorious beacon of lightKingAenarion is a glorious beacon of light
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Well obviously something has changed.

Was any new software or hardware installed recently?

Was there an update to OSX?

Was Pro Tools or the AxeFX patched?


Have you checked there isn't an issue with the usb cable for the AxeFX?

Do you have another interface you could try patching the AxeFX through?

My band - Ex Curia - Prog in an Opeth meets Karnivool meets Porcupine Tree meets Tool kind of way
KingAenarion is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-11-2012, 10:21 PM   #3
ss.org Regular
 
amongor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 63
Thanked: 3
amongor is a jewel in the rough
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Haven't updated anything in a while, never had problems before, Ive dug out my old 11R and I'm running the Axe through that at the moment. seems to be working... Ill probably just get around to buying a proper interface though
amongor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
axe fx, pro, tools

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:33 PM.


Our Network: PRS Guitar Forum | Luthier Forum | SG Guitar Forum | Les Paul Forum | Marshall Amp Forum | Acoustic Guitar Forum

SS.org proudly supports St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Copyright © 2004-2014, SevenString.org. All Rights Reserved.