homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Music Discussion > Recording Studio
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Recording Studio Discussion on everything recording based, such as mixing, mastering, mics, monitors and other gear.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Ben.Last

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-27-2012, 02:38 PM   #1
Scotty G!

Aerospace274 is a jewel in the rough
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Help me sound better!

My new song.
I'm recording direct from my amp (Line6 Spider3 75w lulz) with my customized Schecter baritone.
How's it sound? Any advice to get a better tone out of my amp or anything I could do to make it sound better? It's double tracked with one take each if that's useful to know!

-I'm an 8 string guitarist, not an 8th string guitarist.

-Music is an expression of emotion, not a challenge of who can play faster or who can tune lower.
Aerospace274 is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Unread 05-27-2012, 02:50 PM   #2
Banned

Diggy is a jewel in the rough
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
I've been messing with my Spider III lately.. recording direct with the Meshuggah setting, but tweaking down the treb and gain a bit. While its no killer sound, pretty decent for single note stuff in low tunings.. playing chords is another story all together.

That being said, while I listend to your track, I thought to myself "less gain. less highs".
Diggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-27-2012, 02:56 PM   #3
Scotty G!

Thanks! I think that might just be error on my part. My gain is at 6 and my highs are at 7 but I did not remove any of the normal hiss that comes along with recording using shitty cables haha! I'll run some noise removal and see, otherwise I'll tweak my tone a bit!