homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Music Discussion > Recording Studio
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter
  
Recording Studio Discussion on everything recording based, such as mixing, mastering, mics, monitors and other gear.

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-25-2010, 06:31 PM   #1
ss.org Regular
 
xenochris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 17
Thanked: 0
xenochris is on a distinguished road
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Reaper playback problems

I just downloaded Reaper and I can't hear any playback when I'm recording (actually I can't hear the track I'm recording either), I can see the meters jumping up and down when playing back so visually everything seems okay, I can even record (though i can't hear what I'm recording) and it'll come up on the track I'm just not getting any sound through the speakers. When I render the track and play it through Windows Media Player it works.

-using Line 6 Pod X3
-Windows 7
xenochris is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

__________________
This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on SevenString.org
   
Unread 12-25-2010, 06:35 PM   #2
Another Sinking Shit
 
Kurkkuviipale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 4,118
Thanked: 102
Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Can you hear the track when you hit the play button?

You might have some settings incorrect, or then it's just that you don't have the "Monitoring" feature set on.
Kurkkuviipale is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-26-2010, 04:53 PM   #3
ss.org Regular
 
xenochris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 17
Thanked: 0
xenochris is on a distinguished road
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I cannot hear the track when i hit play, and I've turned on the monitoring feature and I still couldn't hear anything, I'm gonna try reinstalling the POD X3 drivers and see if that helps.
xenochris is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-26-2010, 05:13 PM   #4
The HUMANCENTiPAD
 
DVRP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Hope, BC
Posts: 1,526
Thanked: 46
DVRP is a glorious beacon of lightDVRP is a glorious beacon of lightDVRP is a glorious beacon of light
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Make sure your using the right settings for your audio. Like the device and stuff.

http://www.facebook.com/Icosian
DVRP is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-26-2010, 05:19 PM   #5
Another Sinking Shit
 
Kurkkuviipale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Posts: 4,118
Thanked: 102
Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.Kurkkuviipale is pretty damn metal.
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
When you record stuff, does your DAW notice any input? Do you see a waveform respective to what you just played?
Kurkkuviipale is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-26-2010, 06:30 PM   #6
Banned
 
GATA4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,379
Thanked: 31
GATA4 is just really niceGATA4 is just really nice
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You should make sure to have an output selected, too.
GATA4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-27-2010, 09:41 PM   #7
ss.org Regular
 
xenochris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 17
Thanked: 0
xenochris is on a distinguished road
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I got it working, I just reinstalled the drivers
xenochris is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-2011, 12:29 PM   #8
ss.org Regular
 
SCortright915's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bloomington, IN
Posts: 1
Thanked: 0
SCortright915 is on a distinguished road
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by xenochris View Post
I just downloaded Reaper and I can't hear any playback when I'm recording (actually I can't hear the track I'm recording either), I can see the meters jumping up and down when playing back so visually everything seems okay, I can even record (though i can't hear what I'm recording) and it'll come up on the track I'm just not getting any sound through the speakers. When I render the track and play it through Windows Media Player it works.

-using Line 6 Pod X3
-Windows 7
go to preferences, click on the check box that says "allow of different input and output devices (latency option, not recommended)"
SCortright915 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
line 6, line 6 pod x3, reaper

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Our Network: PRS Guitar Forum | Luthier Forum | SG Guitar Forum | Les Paul Forum | Marshall Amp Forum | Acoustic Guitar Forum

SS.org proudly supports St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Copyright © 2004-2014, SevenString.org. All Rights Reserved.