homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > General Discussion > Member Introductions
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Member Introductions Who are you, how long have you been playing, and what's your story? Post up and say hello!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-12-2008, 03:57 AM   #1
ss.org Regular

DeathMetalNinja will become famous soon enough
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Finally a forum with people I can relate to

Hey everyone, I'm obviously new here. I've been using seven strings for about four months now. Thanks to my newfound interest in Nevermore and my heavy rhythm playing I was "beckoned" so to speak to try out seven strings.

My first seven string was an Ibanez K7, and I have to say I really enjoyed the feel of he guitar. Except for the small added difficulty of playing certain chords I thought it was perfect for me.

Oh, I forgot to mention I attend the Musicians Institute in Hollywood, Ca. So yea...

I recently bought another seven string; a '99 Japanese Ibanez RG, I do not know the model number, but I'll post pics upon request.

I have to say I'm very glad to have switched to seven strings. My playing has improved because of the switch I believe. I'm more versatile as a player and feel a hell of a lot more comfortable sevens.

Anyways, that's enough for tonight, I'll see you guys in the morning... Good night.

~Geoff
DeathMetalNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Unread 06-12-2008, 04:04 AM   #2
Dog says yes ^.^ Yes

InTheRavensName has much to be proud ofInTheRavensName has much to be proud ofInTheRavensName has much to be proud ofInTheRavensName has much to be proud ofInTheRavensName has much to be proud ofInTheRavensName has much to be proud ofInTheRavensName has much to be proud of
Feedback Score: 8 reviews
Nice to meet you Geoff

Sabaton