homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > General Discussion > Member Introductions
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Member Introductions Who are you, how long have you been playing, and what's your story? Post up and say hello!

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Mattmc74
  • 1 Post By Shawn

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-24-2012, 08:37 AM   #1
ss.org Regular

dannyduarte is on a distinguished road
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hello!

Hi! I have been registered in this forum for quite a while now and I never introduced myself so sorry for the giant delay .

I am Daniel but my friends call me Danny (or Dani here in Portugal).
I started playing guitar at the age of 18 because I simply saw one rather cheap guitar (7 string Harley Benton) and wanted to make some noise.
An awkward place to start you might say and really it was since I learned to play with no help or lessons.
Over the years the guitar gave me a lot of headaches and eventually I bought an Ibanez grgr121, which was the best thing I ever did. The quality difference is huge compared with the Harley Benton and although I miss the extended range of the whole seven strings I just can't go back. Not because of the number of strings you see but because of the rest. I will eventually buy a 7 string Ibanez when I have some money but it is not a priority.
My first amplifier was a 10watt Behringer GM108 and latter I bought an stereo 30watt Behringer GMX210. Many people don't like Behringer but I love the sound on this ones. The quality of some parts is questionable and could be damaged if not careful with the material that's for sure.
I also have a bass! A Yamaha RBX375, I am not really a committed bassist but I got a good deal and its useful to record my stuff on the pc (I'm using a fast track usb by the way).