homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > General Discussion > Member Introductions
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Member Introductions Who are you, how long have you been playing, and what's your story? Post up and say hello!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-05-2009, 07:15 AM   #1
ss.org Regular

toolmaker is a jewel in the rough
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New here with my home built aluminum Guitar

Hi i came across an old thread discussing aluminum body guitars.
I was really slow at work this summer so i thought i would try my hand at making a new Axe for myself. I have been playing guitar for about 10 years on a Fender Squire that my wife bought me for Christmas one year and thought it was time for an upgrade.
I am a Tool and Die maker so naturally my material of choice is an alloy rather than wood and also i hate woodworking.
So the body started out as a solid block of 6061 T6 aluminum and i used a Warmoth maple neck. The pickups are Seymour Duncan. The sound is unbelievable.
A friend that plays alot has used it in a few gigs and now wants to buy it from me but i told him this one is going to my grave with me.

Here is a link to some pics Pictures by tbm1967 - Photobucket

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DSCF2322.jpg (109.7 KB, 69 views)
File Type: jpg DSCF2323.jpg (123.0 KB, 55 views)
File Type: jpg DSCF2321.jpg (106.0 KB, 61 views)
File Type: jpg DSCF2325.jpg (135.4 KB, 53 views)
File Type: jpg back2.jpg (57.8 KB, 53 views)
toolmaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Unread 11-05-2009, 07:16 AM   #2
Banned