homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Music Discussion > Luthiery, Modifications & Customizations
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-11-2012, 03:39 PM   #1
ss.org Regular

ImN0tTelling will become famous soon enough
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ideas for a new project

Recently I've been thinking about doing some sort of mod or assembly project since I'm not really confident enough to start a build from scratch just yet. I was thinking of either sanding down my RG7321 and adding a veneer of some sort, having a new body made for my RG7321, or just buying a 1527 or 7620 body and piecing the whole guitar together.

I'm really finding it a bit hard to decide because for the first option I have no experience in sanding or refinishing, although I've read through the information on the Project Guitar website on several occasions. Concerning having a body made, the only real option I know of is Perle Guitars, as I've seen another member's thread in which he ordered an FR body for his 7321 neck. Finally, the third option of piecing together an RG1527 or 7620 would be sort of expensive, having to purchase the body, neck, trem, and electronics separately.

I'd really like to hear some opinions and possibly advice to help me decide on this project. I appreciate any input that anyone may have, and I look forward to your replies. Thank you for your time and for reading.
ImN0tTelling is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Unread 06-13-2012, 11:20 AM   #2
Strongman

Darkstar124 is a jewel in the rough