homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Music Discussion > Gear & Equipment
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Gear & Equipment Discussions on Racks, Amps, Cabinets, Tube vs. Solid State debates, effects processors, etc.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-18-2007, 07:26 AM   #1
ss.org Regular

tezro is on a distinguished road
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question Sound: Peavey 6505 + Marshall 1960BV with Ibanez K7

Hi everyone. I'm kinda newbie here so maybe this question has already been discussed.

I got Peavey 6505 with Marshall 1960BV connected at 16omhs with Ibanez K7 plugged in. I suppose it's a not bad rig =) but the question is that I cannot get the right sound on it. I mean the 7-th string sounds like nothing, like the bass and mid-bass is cut. I play Dropped A so a chord AEA sounds terrific, but not slightly on this gig.

I want to know how to get a perfect sound on this kit. I use it at a rehearsal base and the knobs on amp on lead channel go like this: pregain 3—4, low 5, mid 10, high 3, presence and resonance 10.

I want it to sound as good as it can so that all the notes are readable and at the same time brutal.
tezro is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Unread 05-18-2007, 07:50 AM   #2
I LIKE JUICE!!!

TomAwesome is deemed true.TomAwesome is deemed true.TomAwesome is deemed true.TomAwesome is deemed true.TomAwesome is deemed true.TomAwesome is deemed true.TomAwesome is deemed true.TomAwesome is deemed true.TomAwesome is deemed true.TomAwesome is deemed true.TomAwesome is deemed true.TomAwesome is deemed true.
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Welcome!