homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Music Discussion > Gear & Equipment
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Gear & Equipment Discussions on Racks, Amps, Cabinets, Tube vs. Solid State debates, effects processors, etc.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By cyril v

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-29-2011, 07:01 AM   #1
IdentityDevice

IdentityDevice is a jewel in the rough
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Pod hd pro?

Hello everyone. Ok so I own a triple rec half stack and it never gets any use. Im a drummer in a band but I love to write and play guitar at home just for myself and would love to have the ability to demo stuff on my own like I see so many people doing these days. Thinking about selling the mesa for maybe a line 6 pod hd pro. Was gonna go for the axe fx but its a little pricey and I figure if I can get enough from the amp I could get a somewhat cheaper rack mount and maybe some additional stuff that id need like superior drummer and some kind of recording software or something. Im a total noob at home recording. Would I need to run the rack mount through a power amp of some kind or just straight into a computer? What else would I need to get some quality home recordings going? As of now im just using riffworks t4 and podfarm that came with the line 6 UX2 but that is only taking me so far if ya know what i mean. Is this a dumb idea? Hahaha. Any help or suggestions welcome thanx a lot. Ian.
IdentityDevice is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Unread 11-29-2011, 09:05 AM   #2
Giant Fridge Magnet

Ishan has much to be proud ofIshan has much to be proud ofIshan has much to be proud ofIshan has much to be proud ofIshan has much to be proud ofIshan has much to be proud of