homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Music Discussion > Drums & Percussion
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter
  
Drums & Percussion Drums, programming and all other percussion related discussion here.

Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-05-2011, 11:31 PM   #1
SS.org Regular
 
idunno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Norwalk CT
Posts: 793
Thanked: 18
idunno is just really niceidunno is just really nice
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Im dumb

Hey guys, I have cubase le 5 and a Tascam 1641 Buy TASCAM US-1641 USB 2.0 Audio/MIDI Computer Interface | Audio Interfaces | Musician's Friend
Im looking to get superior drummer 2.0 and get some drums down.

Id like to hook up an electronic kit to cubase and play the drums into it and then revise/ add or subtract hits etc and use the nicer sounds from the drum program. The problem is the kit runs off two drum brains.

Do I need a midi out from each and into separate ports on the tascam? would the program recognize if i went into a non midi port? How do i even set this up? I play guitar, just got the software and this stuff is really confusing me...

Any advice or even a link to a tutorial would help, I havent found one yet.
Thanks!
idunno is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

__________________
This advertising will not be shown in this way to registered members.
Register your free account today and become a member on SevenString.org
   
Unread 03-06-2011, 03:01 AM   #2
Parker über alles
 
yingmin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 3,556
Thanked: 26
yingmin is a splendid one to beholdyingmin is a splendid one to beholdyingmin is a splendid one to beholdyingmin is a splendid one to beholdyingmin is a splendid one to behold
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
What do you mean "if you went into a non midi port"?

Yes, you would need to run MIDI out from both brains in order for your computer to recognize all of the pads. How easy or difficult this is depends on whether either of those brains can merge MIDI data. If you can run the MIDI out from one into the in of the other, then the out of the second brain into your Tascam, then, the second brain will take the incoming MIDI data from the first one and combine it with its own outgoing data. Again, whether or not that's a workable solution depends on the brains being able to merge, which not everything can. If the brains have an "out/thru" jack, then that's an easy way to know. Otherwise, you'll just have to look through the manuals or scroll through menus looking for some sort of "merge on/off" option.

I have a problem cn this mod ke the eicoli and the infantry cn a blow dies what can make?

excused for the errors but are Italian
yingmin is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-07-2011, 09:36 PM   #3
SS.org Regular
 
idunno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Norwalk CT
Posts: 793
Thanked: 18
idunno is just really niceidunno is just really nice
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
thanks for the tip! I had no idea that was a possibility, ill check first chance i get.
idunno is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Our Network: PRS Guitar Forum | Luthier Forum | SG Guitar Forum | Les Paul Forum | Marshall Amp Forum | Acoustic Guitar Forum

SS.org proudly supports St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

Copyright © 2004-2014, SevenString.org. All Rights Reserved.