homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Marketplace > Dealers & Group Buys
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Dealers & Group Buys Classifieds from dealers, and bulk-order discounts for ss.org members.

Like Tree227Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-26-2011, 10:16 AM   #1
Chris Woodle

Superwoodle is just really niceSuperwoodle is just really nice
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Cool S8 Build, Eight String Saber

Helloww everyone here at SS!
I’m starting an eight string build soon, which I have been designing since September of 2010. I’ve put over 40 hours into drawing this ERG and hope to finish around July (or before summer break ends and I begin the 10th grade).

Specs:
• Mahogany, Ibanez S Series body shape and contours
• Bolt on Maple, Cherry, Bamboo neck (undecided)
• Maple Fret board w/24 SS jumbos
• 28” Scale, 10.7mm bridge string spacing.
• White finish with matching headstock
• Bareknuckle pickups. Djent!
• Sperzel tuners
• Individual bridge saddle I designed and am getting machined
• Strap locks
• Tuned F#,B,E,A,D,G,B,E
• Volume, Tone and Pickup selector

Delicious Solidworks drawings:

Wood!

I may do a maple, cherry, bamboo laminate neck of some sorts, I’m not quite sure.

Thanks all
-Woodle

Click for the Facebook page

***S8 Build, Eight String Saber*** COMPLETED
Superwoodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Unread 03-26-2011, 10:21 AM   #2
SS.org Regular

MaKo´s Tethan is shredding to new heights.MaKo´s Tethan is shredding to new heights.MaKo´s Tethan is shredding to new heights.MaKo´s Tethan is shredding to new heights.MaKo´s Tethan is shredding to new heights.MaKo´s Tethan is shredding to new heights.MaKo´s Tethan is shredding to new heights.
You have mi up thumbs on this project, I always wanted to see an 8 strings Saber!