homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Music Discussion > Beginners/FAQ
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Beginners/FAQ For you new players out there. Any question is a good one, so ask away.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Vinnychinny

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-30-2012, 08:26 PM   #1
ss.org Regular

Vinnychinny is on a distinguished road
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Buying my first 7 string

Hi guys, this is my first post and thread.

I've been playing for about 4 years and own an Ibanez + Jackson (and I've become quite an Ibanez person) so I think I'm ready to start looking into my first 7 string. I've done a little research before and it seems like the RG7321 was the popular entry 7, which I tried in the store and didn't really like it so then I looked into other guitars.

I've heard that Agile were pretty good but I don't know too much about them and I don't know where I can try them out (if I can that is) but to me they look like Schecter guitars. From looking at their specs on the site they seem pretty cool and I might lean towards that (plus not all their 7 strings are black!). So I thought I'd ask for your opinions and expertise on which of the models are worth its money (Septor, Interceptor, Septor Elite, etc.) I'd also be happy with other suggestions too.

My budget ranges up to $800.

Thanks!
Vinnychinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Unread 04-30-2012, 09:50 PM   #2
Giggity

JP Universe is the epitome of metal.JP Universe is the epitome of metal.JP Universe is the epitome of metal.JP Universe is the epitome of metal.JP Universe is the epitome of metal.JP Universe is the epitome of metal.JP Universe is the epitome of metal.JP Universe is the epitome of metal.JP Universe is the epitome of metal.
Feedback Score: 6 reviews