homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Music Discussion > Beginners/FAQ
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Beginners/FAQ For you new players out there. Any question is a good one, so ask away.

Like Tree17Likes
  • 3 Post By Splinterhead
  • 1 Post By GSingleton
  • 3 Post By asilayamazing
  • 3 Post By JStraitiff
  • 1 Post By ncfiala
  • 1 Post By VBCheeseGrater
  • 1 Post By The Reverend
  • 1 Post By Sephael
  • 1 Post By CRaul87
  • 2 Post By Davey

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-30-2012, 11:47 AM   #1
Silence you bastard

ncfiala is a glorious beacon of lightncfiala is a glorious beacon of lightncfiala is a glorious beacon of light
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Some questions from an absolute beginner

Hey guys, just registered on the forum. I just started playing guitar and I decided to just start with a seven string (black Jeff Loomis model). I listen mostly to metal, especially instrumental stuff like Jeff Loomis, Blotted Science, Behold...The Arctopus, Scale the Summit, Animals as Leaders, Canvas Solaris, etc. Favorite guitarists are guys like Jeff Loomis, Rusty Cooley, Paul Gilbert, Ron Jarzombek, Tosin Abasi, Chris Letchford, etc. I'm interested in using seven string guitars more for being able to do extended lead runs and not for that djent stuff (my guitar is tuned BEADGBe).