homepage   sevenstring guitars   sevenstring registry   photo gallery   subscription   spy 
Sevenstring.org - The Seven String Guitar Authority
Go Back   SevenString.org > Music Discussion > Beginners/FAQ
LIKE SS.org on Facebook FOLLOW SS.org on Twitter

Beginners/FAQ For you new players out there. Any question is a good one, so ask away.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-16-2011, 03:07 PM   #1
ss.org Regular

Charming_Edgar is on a distinguished road
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Moving from 6 to 7, advice on model/pups

So I've been playing guitar, self taught, on a fake strat my family got from a chain shop as cheap as they could.
Since starting up on this awful contraption and it's bundled amp I've got my hands on a transtube RAGE 158 Peavey amp and borrow an ash Mazeti 7 string guitar.
Since I returned this Mazeti my start just doesn't feel right, I've been thinking of moving to a 7 permanently, do you guys think it's a wise thing to do?
I've been thinking of buying an Ibanez RG7321FM but I've heard it's pickups aren't great so again I need advice on pickups, preferably Dimarzios, bearing in mind i tend to play a lot of lead high and some heavier riffs.

Sorry if my post is a bit scattered and unclear, I've got a lot to find out and I'm relatively new to the actual technical bits of guitars themselves.
Charming_Edgar is offline   Reply With Quote
Alt Today
Seven String

Beitrag Sponsored Links

Unread 11-16-2011, 11:10 PM   #2
Divine Parad°x

Sephael is just really niceSephael is just really nice
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
7s rule and you can change pickups so find a guitar that feels nice.
Sephael is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-2011, 12:49 PM   #3
Banned

Kamikaze7 is just really niceKamikaze7 is just really nice
Feedback Score: 11 reviews