View Single Post
Unread 06-24-2012, 10:06 AM   #22
Rev2010
SS Contributor

Rev2010 is pretty damn metal.Rev2010 is pretty damn metal.Rev2010 is pretty damn metal.Rev2010 is pretty damn metal.Rev2010 is pretty damn metal.Rev2010 is pretty damn metal.Rev2010 is pretty damn metal.Rev2010 is pretty damn metal.
I don't know... the last lawfirm I worked for (I'm a Desktop Support Tech) my manager was hispanic and my supervisor was black. Both had higher held positions and plenty more cash than I. My mother and father divorced when I was two cause he was a nasty alcoholic. She raised my borther and I while on Welfare, which wasn't enough to pay all the bills so she had to do some occasional cleaning side work.

I dropped out of high school when I was 18, but that is because they were teaching me all the shit I already learned in my elementary school. I managed to make an ok life because I am an autodidact - I love to learn a lot on my own and was doing computers since like 6 years old.

I don't feel privileged at all. One of my hispanic co-worker desktop techs went on to become an IT manager and I am happy for him. I never wanted to be confined to a chair all day so I passed on opportunities to advance, one of which that same guy took to further his career.